15 2018

2018 JFLV Levy Hillel Leadership Awards Program

10:30AM - 12:30PM  

Jewish Community Center of the Lehigh Valley 702 North 22nd St.
Allentown, PA

Contact Marlene Ozark
610-821-5500 x331

26th Annual Levy Hillel Leadership Awards Program

Join the Jewish Federation of the Lehigh Valley for a brunch and ceremony to honor four outstanding students from area Hillels with the Levy Hillel Leadership Award. The award was established by Mort and Myra Levy, of blessed memory, as a way to recognize young leaders. This prize is given to students who have demonstrated evidence of promise in community leadership through active participation in campus organizations and awareness of the needs and concerns of the Jewish community.​

This year's recipients are: 
Sydney Edelson - Lafayette College
Shira Morosohk - Lehigh University
Alexis Buck - Moravian College
Samantha Rosenfield - Muhlenberg College

This event is free and open to the public, and will be held in the JCC Auxiliary Auditorium. Food service will be provided by Boscov's. The menu will be dairy.

RSVP required. Please respond regarding your attendance by Friday, March 30, 2018 to the Jewish Federation of the Lehigh Valley by emailing mailbox@jflv.org or call 610-821-5500.​